Monday, March 10, 2008

The 2008 Tour de Taiwan in Pingtung County, started its second stage in the Pingtung Tropic Agriculture Exposition Park (in Chinese: ??????) and raced around Pingtung Orchid Fern Bicycle Lane (in Chinese: ?????????) completing 8 laps today. The cyclists’ speed, endurance, and physical strength played the key roles in this stage.

In the intermediate period of this race, Sea Keong Loh, Kenichiro Tose, Peter Morse, and Angus Morton ever successively sprinted for a short-term lead, but the “main group” caught up and made up the difference in just a short distance. Finally, 93 riders in the main group finished this race in 2H21m47s, but Marek Weso?y reached the finish line first to win the stage champion.

After races in Kaohsiung and Pingtung, Kam-po Wong and Po-hung Wu (???) held the lead respectively in Asian and Taiwan Group, John Murphy got winning in the overall and sprint class.

Retrieved from “”